Poem: When I saw my death

My corpse was lying on the floor

Mother was crying on the moor

Father was in a deep shock

And people were coming in flock

When I saw my death (2)

 

I was in a deep ponder

Now my life was my fonder

Not taking risk was regret

Life slipped like smoke from a cigarette

There was feeling of sorrow

I wish I could get some days to borrow

Some good deals were flipped

Nothing got clicked

When I saw my death (2)

 

Laughing less was just a part

I dug my thoughts in my heart

I controlled my emotion

To fulfil the Social expectation with devotion

Moments were less enjoyed

And all this I realised

When I saw my death (2)

I want to drive through the roads not taken

Rumbling sound of engine can definitely gonna make me awaken

Travelling and driving is my culture

Call from nature I’ve to go like vulture

I have to test more car

Without any beer in a bar

When I saw my death (2)

I was less expressive

My love was obsessive

I need one more chance to live

Want to come down on my knees

See my girlfriend please

I want to see her shy

In her eyes I can see the sky

When I saw my death (2)

Want to rest my head on my mother’s lap

Confess and fill out the gap

Once more want to hear those lullaby

The food she made money can’t buy

But the fact was I lost my life

There was no chance to retrieve

When I saw my death (2)

Suddenly my breath came and I was lying on my bed

And for Christ sake it was a dream which opened my eyes

Gave direction to my life

When I saw my death (2)

149240841192620

Leave a Reply

