Poem: Road to peace

When I looked out of window

Searching for the better day

Waking up whole night waiting for the dawn

Driving through the curvy tarmac

 

I found the road to peace

 

Slowly stars are swallowed by the rays of sun

Then making path through the narrow space from the trees

Falling on my face giving the sense of warmth

Made me squint when it hit my eyes through windshield

 

I found the road to peace

 

Through out the way babbling river followed me

Flowing through the sharp edges of stones

Fighting them to reach the destination

Gave me the solace that i am not alone fighting the world

 

I found the road to peace

 

Mountains were covered by the blanket of white snow

Alike me they were feeling cold due the chilled air flow

More i go closer to them more they go far

Taught me the lesson of never ending greed

 

I found the road to peace

 

Every second i was leaving behind the world

Crossing different places

Releasing the agony of life like a free bird

I opened my wings put my foot down for full throttle

Hugging the curves

 

I found the road to peace

2 thoughts on “Poem: Road to peace

Leave a Reply

